My Journey Into BDSM: Monday Without Sir

I woke with my alarm at four this morning to take my Adderall so I could be up in time to shower and be ready for my dermatologist appointment at eleven. I was able to sleep a little bit longer and finally got out of bed at nine-ish to have coffee before I got ready for my day. I watched the last hour of the local news which was all human interest stories and very boring so I got into the shower early. Since I was going to the dermatologist I didn’t need to put makeup on so getting ready was quick and easy.

I left a little early figuring that I would need to fill in some paperwork since I hadn’t seen this doc in ages. I did indeed need to fill in new paperwork but they called me back early before I even had the chance to finish the forms. I explained and showed the nurse what I needed removed off my face and neck. When the doctor came in the first thing she said was that the vein that has been driving me nuts for several years now would have to be lasered and I needed to make an appointment for their special laser. The lump under my eye was a cyst that she excised, then she sliced off the two lumps on my face, followed by freezing a white spot on my face and the itchy raised freckle on my chest. The skin-tags on my neck were a little more intricate and she had to spend a little time cutting them out. All in all, I am pleased with the result. I can’t get the vein dealt with until December, but I am hoping I will have a job by then and be able to take the late afternoon off for my five o’clock appointment. So I have a couple of spots on my face that look raw, but she said I could wear makeup on Thursday for my interview.

I got news today that I have another interview on Friday. This one is an hour away without traffic so I don’t know what that will do to my drive time with traffic. It seems like I would be waking up, going to work, driving home, and going to bed. It could be a stepping stone to another position but I’m not sure I am really willing to take on the drive unless the pay is excellent. The downside would be less time with my kid. I adore the time we spend together and I would feel very guilty if I didn’t get that daily.

Sir was quite frisky this morning when I got home from the dermatologist. I hadn’t texted him earlier since I woke up slowly and had coffee before getting ready. I am now allowed to sit on my furniture in the mornings during mandated naked time. He finally told me that I could now sit on my furniture. That’s a relief since it’s hard to type on the computer on the floor as I look for a job. He sets the rule, I follow it.

Having gotten up at a decent hour, taking a shower, and getting out of the house put me in a good mood today. Sir was impressed and pleased that I was being playful for a change. When he asked what my plans were for the weekend I explained I needed to go out of town on Saturday with my mom to see my great niece. Then he asked what my plans were for Friday. My response was that I didn’t think I had any plans. He did not like that response so I corrected myself, “Yes Sir, Now I have plans.” He liked that much better.

He wanted to drop by this afternoon to drop off something I left on Saturday, but I had plans with my mom. He accused me of lying, but I took it in stride without being offended even though I could have been. He had a new chore for me, I had the choice of wearing a bra a size too small or no panties. Since I would have to buy a small bra I selected no panties. He was also very caring suggesting I didn’t need to shave as often as I do. I think shaving legs is a lot less abrasive than shaving a face so I explained that I only shaved every other day unless I had plans to meet him. That seemed to appease him.

One of the new toys he got me was a tiny pink bullet sized vibrator with many settings. I am supposed to use it every night. I had misplaced it since last week and he was not pleased. When I got home from the paint store and lunch I finally looked around and found it in a different drawer in one of my night stands. It is charging now so I can use it tonight since my order is to use it every night. I plan to follow orders.

Sir has asked me to go onto FetLife and friend some other submissives so I can learn things a little more quickly. He also wants me to check out a few sites and he bought me a book to read. Learning to be a sub with a dominant personality is difficult, but I am determined to please Sir. I reiterated the fact that all the men in my life are simply friends, I have no romantic prospects, nor do I have any other Dominants in my life. I have been completely honest with Sir because if we don’t have honesty we have no basis for a relationship. I will always be honest with him, it is part of my vow.

I have plans to see a male friend for dinner this week, but he has a girlfriend and has absolutely no romantic feelings towards me, I’m Iike his annoying little sister if anything. My late husband asked him and another male friend to take care of me and watch out that I don’t disappear so that’s what they do and it’s all in friendship nothing more. Thankfully Sir understands this and isn’t upset with my plans.

After our long texting conversation Sir jokingly asked me to go on FetLife and look up “smart ass subs”. I explained that I think we are called brats. I joked saying that maybe he needed a brat to keep him on his toes, but ultimately I am here to please him and I expect him to train the brat out of me. (Well, as much as possible.)
He made a nice comment about him seeing me as a princess, but I think my brattiness will get in the way of that view. I plan to work on it diligently so I can be the princess he deserves. I am willing and able to submit and obey. I am to join a few groups on FetLife to learn about dealing with my personality traits and pleasing a Dom; then I am to teach him what I have learned. I look forward to the challenge. I love to learn, I can do this!

He knows I have a painting project at my house and suggested he would cut out of work to watch me paint in the nude. I can’t have his clients upset that he isn’t there so I told him I would send him photos. Sir is tenacious for sure. Since I have a dental appointment tomorrow we have agreed to meet Wednesday morning which is unusual since we don’t typically meet during the week. I’m not sure what he has planned other than to give me the items I forgot in the hotel, but I am up for it. I just need a day or two to prepare myself mentally to see Sir. It always ends well and happily, but my anxiety level always goes up if he tries to pop in on me.

As a final note, I did manage to apply for many positions online although I am very aware that fewer new positions are being posted as we near the end of the year. I hope one of my interviews comes through before I have to really dip into my savings.

Leave a Reply

