My Journey Into BDSM: Thursday Without Sir

I woke early and had my coffee before getting ready for my interview downtown. Concerned about finding parking and the building I left a lot earlier than I meant to thinking my appointment was thirty minutes earlier than it actually was. I got to a parking garage in plenty of time so I sat in the car for a while before I made my way to the elevator to the street level. The woman I was standing with had forgotten to hit the down button and seeing that it wasn’t lit I thought that may have been the case, but I didn’t know her and I didn’t want to call her out on it so I just stood and waited with her until she realized and finally pressed the button. I had plenty of time, so it was humorous.

The building was right across the street and I was on the list of visitors so it was easy getting to the proper floor. The receptionist sat me in a waiting room and the first interviewer called me in about fifteen minutes early. Yay, for being early!

We spoke for thirty minutes, I went over all I could tell her about me before I started asking about her, the position, the longevity, and the dynamic at the company. Everything she told me was what I wanted to hear. When the second interviewer came in I finally heard what I didn’t want to hear. The position I am applying for is not at their downtown location but at their location near the international airport. It’s fine, I can make the commute – it’s actually shorter than the drive for the interviews I have lined up for tomorrow and Tuesday. As long as the pay is more than adequate I will make the commute until I can transfer or find something closer.

I texted Sir when I got back home. He responded immediately. We are still supposed to meet tomorrow night for a session. I will have to be up at seven, so I hope the session is early as I am sure I will need sleep very early. Saturday I travel to my sister’s house to meet my new niece and I have plans for dinner for a friend’s birthday that evening. Sir was hoping I could spent the night, but that doesn’t look like it will happen. I broke a rule today. As I said I was not supposed to wear panties this week. I couldn’t fathom going into an interview in stockings and no panties so I wore panties to the interview. Luckily Sir was okay with that since it was work-related. 

The sores on my face from the dermatologist are still on my face, one near the crease of my mouth and one in the smile line on the other side of my mouth. I look like I have cold sores or that I’m a meth addict! I’m neither thankfully! I just need these to heal soon!

I spoke for an hour tonight with a good friend I hadn’t spoken to in ages and enjoyed catching up with her. She was my late husband’s best friend until I came along but was rooting for us the entire time once I told her I was interested in him. I was happy to hear from her and I’m glad she is getting out of the funk she has been in since losing her mother.

A funny note is that I received the directions and instructions for tomorrow’s interview. Luckily I read them tonight instead of in the morning. There was a tiny little line that said all cars entering the complex would be searched. I had new paint on the front floorboard which would have looked weird, and I had my bag of Sir’s toys in the back of the car which would have looked even weirder! I doubt they would have let me onto the property if I had left the bag in the car! LOL.
Tomorrow is my session, but my Saturday will be busy so I will update as well as I can on Sunday.
So more tomorrow or rather Sunday when I have a chance to talk about how Sir’s and my session goes on Friday night.

Leave a Reply

