My Journey Into BDSM: Saturday Without Sir

I actually had a text conversation with Sir last night around midnight that I had to reread this morning as I had already taken my sleeping pill and I am known to sleep text, sleep eat, and sleep make plans. It’s a problem, but I seemed to be coherent throughout the conversation. He is having a nice time which is good, he needed a break from all his work hours. I swear he must work 80-90 hours a week seven days a week! I don’t think I could do it. He must really love his job.

I am in a much better mood today thankfully. I actually showered for a change. In fact, I was very productive today thanks to my girlfriend and her husband. He tried to attach the bike rack to my car after it fell off on our way home from lunch. Luckily a sweet young guy saw what happened and stopped to help. He did the best he could but we couldn’t get it to fit properly. My friend’s husband then tried and was also unsuccessful. I’ll have to take it to the dealership to get them to teach me how to install and remove it. The fall scratched up my bike pretty badly, but I think it’s still okay. I told them I would go for a ride with them tomorrow if I can get both bikes into the back of the SUV. If not, I’ll clean the house. It really needs it; I miss my maid.

My Samsung TV has been flickering which is a known issue with them. I googled the fix and my friend’s husband took it apart and clipped the culprit wire and it hasn’t flickered since. I’m so pleased about that. Engineers are awesome.

After the bike fiasco we headed over to the gun range to teach my kid how to shoot and so I could learn how to use my friend’s smaller gun to see if I want to get my CCL. I would feel more comfortable having a gun with me especially in my car, people are crazy! The range was packed and had an hour wait so we decided to skip it. My friend will take me and my kid on Wednesday since there is no school that day.

Next we went to a sports and outdoor store and I went ahead and bought a gun to replace the one that was stolen from me during my renovations. I’m pleased with it, it is very much like the one I had that I was able to shoot easily and accurately. Again, I feel much safer even though I have an alarm system. Once we got home we checked and oiled the gun and made sure the spare magazines the thief left would fit. Thankfully they do so I have four magazines for those O-K Corral shootouts I plan to have. LOL.

The date has been set for my wine and cheese party to kick off the Christmas season. I’m looking forward to it. It’s really lonely since my husband died and I like having people over for fellowship and company.

That was my Saturday, again sorry for the lack of BDSM, but Sir won’t be back stateside for a while.

Leave a Reply

