My Journey Into BDSM: Tuesday Without Sir

I was awoken this morning by my cellphone ringing in the other room. Although I got to it in time, the button wouldn’t slide and I missed the call. I knew who it was from and called back immediately. I was offered the job I interviewed for yesterday. I can’t truly explain how over the moon I am.

The last job I had I absolutely hated and the pay was unsustainable. I went through a ridiculous amount of my savings just to pay my bills while I worked there. Now I will be able to rebuild my savings and put a little more towards retirement as well.

The company will be sending me to South Carolina on the 4th for training beginning on December 5th. I basically have a nice week and a half vacation before I throw myself into my new position. It’s going to be a challenge for sure but I welcome it, I like to be challenged. The office I will be working in is very nice and the building security guard isn’t creepy – bonus! I am going tomorrow to take the drug test. Easy enough since I don’t do any drugs except for my prescriptions. I’ll be sure not to take my Adderall since it could be flagged.

I sent Sir a note, but he hasn’t been able to return a response yet, but I’m not concerned. I’m sure he will before the end of my day. He was traveling between cities today, so I’m sure he doesn’t have service where he is.

I have been texting back and forth with my girls all day and my mom stopped by during her errands to congratulate me since I won’t see her until Thursday. Everyone is happy for my good news.

Got news that Thanksgiving has been pushed back to 3 so I get to sleep an extra hour. Of course my sibling tried to guilt me into helping with the “charity” work they do every Thanksgiving. No thank you. Sitting in a car for four hours with the nieces and nephews arguing between stops and the ungrateful people who are given these amazing thanksgiving meals. Not interested. I did it once and that was one too many times for me. Good for them for doing it every year, but that’s their thing. I’d rather play a charity golf tournament and have fun while raising money than sitting for four hours trapped in a car wanting to pull my hair out piece by piece.

My friend came by today, her baby was terribly grumpy today and she needed a drink. Luckily she only lives a block away so alcohol isn’t an issue. He was unruly here as well, but he liked me and gave me some million dollar smiles. She feels better and I feel better, I like having company.

I got word that I will be able to fly back from training on Thursday night so I can keep my psych appointment without issue. That’s a relief. I will also be able to keep the date of my cheese and wine party, it will just be a little crunched on time to get the cheeses and set them up. I think I will have a lot more freedom at this job than I did at the evil that was my last job. I’m looking forward to that since I was very autonomous at the job I got laid off from after 10 and a half years and we all had a lot of leeway when it came to life/work balance.

Sir texted me while I was visiting with my friend. He is having a nice time and we have plans to meet on the 2nd. I am following orders and not wearing bra and panties when I am home alone. He says it’s to remind me of his presence, but I find it hard to forget his presence.

That’s my Tuesday, I hope yours was as nice as mine.

Leave a Reply

