My Journey Into BDSM: Thanksgiving Without Sir

Today was a good day. Unusual for me since going to my sibling’s house is usually a stressful event. My kid and I arrived just as dinner was almost finished cooking. My mom had everything under control. This time there were only family members at the house plus two missionaries who were very sweet and very grateful for the invitation. We took the back roads so the drive up was easy enough, just over an hour and fifteen to get there. It was the calmest most serene Thanksgiving that has ever been held at that house and I was very thankful for that.

We of course made our excuses because my kid needed to pick up the significant other and we left just an hour and a half after we arrived. It was okay, everyone was done eating and just mulling around. I actually enjoyed being there for once. My mom cooked all the staples that I grew up with and that made me very happy; going to other people’s houses for a Thanksgiving meal is usually disappointing. We used to go to my late husband’s father’s house and his southern wife made the most southern meal and I hated all of it. The worst part was that she would never sit down to eat, she felt like she had to constantly serve everyone especially her husband (she was my late husband’s step mother). So the meal lasted about two hours because even though everyone else was finished eating we had to wait for this woman to finally sit down and eat. I was very pleased how today went.

My plan when I got home was to bring down the Christmas decorations from the attic and put them up tomorrow, but once they were down and I started looking at some of the boxes the memories flooded back and I couldn’t help myself. I decorated the house and it feels good. I didn’t decorate last year because not only was it the first Christmas without my husband, my kid and I spent it in London. I didn’t think there was really any need to decorate. Once I started pulling out the ornaments and other decorations great memories flooded back and I am so happy that I decorated. I even plan to venture out into the madness of Black Friday, but only to a specialty hardware store to pick up a few essentials and maybe a few more decorations.

Two of the cats don’t seem to mind that I’ve moved their cat tree and added some other things into the living room. The third cat is really out of sorts. She has been sitting under the tree with a worried look on her face. Poor thing, she has no idea what’s going on. When she isn’t sitting under the tree she is climbing on everything else to figure out where she is supposed to be. Her favorite ottoman hasn’t moved and she finally settled down onto it. I hope she will acclimate soon.

I wasn’t going to write today since it was a busy day and I was in a good mood, but Sir mentioned in passing as we texted that he had become a little addicted to my daily posts so I moved a table and decided to post.

I have a dilemma that I’m not sure what to do about. I will start seeing a psychiatrist in a few weeks. It’s long overdue and I really hope he will be someone who actually wants to talk to me for an hour instead of the usual “How are you? Here’s a prescription.” I’d like to find out more about my anxieties, my anti-social behavior, my addictions, my OCD, my dysania and mysophonia and perhaps finally get some meds that don’t make my head wonky. The thing is that I’m not sure if I want to reveal my relationship with Sir. In some ways I feel like I should, but in other ways I feel like maybe it’s too personal to talk about. Considering how I run through a roller coaster of emotions when dealing with Sir, I think it may come up, just not at first. I don’t even know if I will like this guy, but I really hope I do. That day is going to be quite a day for me. I will fly back from South Carolina Thursday and probably won’t get home until midnight. Then I need to be at work by 7:30. I will work until eleven before I leave for my psych appointment. That may take it out of me, but I have to persevere because my holiday wine and cheese party is that night starting at six. I know I mentioned all this before but I am very concerned about that Friday. I’m not sure which part is making the most nervous, the psych or being able to stay awake for my guests.

I have not followed any of Sir’s directives today. I am wearing undergarments and I have not pulled Freddie out of the drawer. I know I will have to answer to that, but it’s been a good day and I felt really nice. I just needed full freedom for a change. I think Sir might understand, at least I hope he does.

So that was my Thanksgiving, I hope yours went as well as mine. I am not looking forward to Christmas this year, my kid will be at the dad’s house instead of with me. When that happens we usually have an early Christmas so the actual day is just a day with nothing on TV, LOL.
May favorite Christmas decoration. If you haven’t seen A Christmas Story, you must! 

Leave a Reply

