My Journey Into BDSM: A Good Sunday But Without Sir

Today has been a stress free day and I have felt nothing but relaxed. There are no direct orders from Sir that I have to follow, I feel free even though I have a lot to do this week. As I mentioned previously, I leave next Sunday through Thursday to train for my new job, then return late at night, go to work by 7:30 AM on Friday, see the psychiatrist, shop for a few things for the party that night, and get the house and patio ready for the guests at six. Tomorrow is one more day I get to sleep in late though. I haven’t heard from Sir today, but after our long chat yesterday I am not concerned. He is with family and we are on hugely different time zones so no problem. Besides he usually sends me a text in his morning which is around my bedtime.
First on my list is to take my kid’s car to get inspected so I can renew her registration. Tuesday I need to take my car to the dealership because the bike rack they ordered for me fell off the back of the car, bikes and all. I was rear-ended in May and they never fixed my kick-lift, so I need to get both those items sorted out on Tuesday at ten. Hopefully I won’t have to spend the whole day there, but I will have my iPad with me so I can at least write if it does take all day.
I need to organize the house and all the presents that have been arriving so the maid can come while I am away at training. Although my kid has never snooped, I am going to wrap the ones that arrive just to take out the temptation. My mom offered to stay here with my kid while I am gone, so they can pick up any things that are lying around to clear up for the maid. That’s another reason I need to wrap the presents and put them under the tree, they are all on the guest bed. I really have to do my filing as well since it is all over the tiny desk in the guest room. I am so happy to be starting a job that allows me to afford a maid on a regular basis again. I can’t wait to make that call and re-setup the schedule.
The biggest reason the presents need to be put under the tree is the middle cat. She has been attacking the tree. If she isn’t chewing on one of the fake branches, she is reaching up and swatting at the balls on it. I did my best to keep the ornaments out of reach, but she has weirdly long arms. Every time I look over I see a little white paws swattting at something trying to knock it down.
Deciding on which cheeses to purchase is easy as long as Annie the cheese maven at my favorite speciality shop is working when I go in this week to purchase them. She’s amazing all I have to say is “Red wines, mostly cabs, twenty people, do your best…” and she picks the most amazing cheeses ever! I do pretty well on my own, but she always has something exotic that no one has ever heard of before and of course we do a taste test in the store. There’s a reason Annie is not petite! I assume they will keep for a week in the fridge still wrapped up. I just need to figure out how many people will actually attend. It’s annoying when you see that someone has viewed your evite but hasn’t responded. I know at least three couples who are attending yet they haven’t responded to the invitation.
Wine. I need to go to Sam’s and pick up the wine for the party. What’s a wine and cheese party without wine? I’m sure everyone will bring a bottle or two, but it’s nice to have a variety on hand just in case. My wine cooler is dwindling, it’s a good time to stock up. I got the cutest wine glass identifiers, but I was very disappointed to find out that Spec’s no longer carries Reidel glasses. I used to have sixteen of them for red wine and I think I’m down to seven. I have plenty for white wine, but my glass identifiers disappeared in the renovations. I have cute googlie-eyed monsters that grab the stem with their mouths, several wine-related ones, and some world landmarks that are cute, the leaning tower of Pisa actually leans! The few I have left from before are all golf-related so there aren’t any duplicates.
A trip to the grocery store is in order, but it should be quick because I only need to get some things for my kid’s lunches since I won’t be here next week and I can survive on Adkins microwave meals for five days. The only challenge that I face is to get myself into the shower. I can do it. It’s time. I need to get out of this house, I haven’t been anywhere since Thanksgiving and it’s weighing on my mind. Sir would agree and as soon as he reads this I am sure that will be a task assigned to me with severe consequences if I disobey. Disobeying would only stress me out since I would have to scramble to gather things for the party and stress about what my punishment might be. He’s been very kind with his punishments so far, knowing that I am fragile mentally. I think the longer I am with him and the more I get to learn about him and our relationship the better he will be with punishing me in a way that doesn’t mess with me mentally.
Three very pretty baby dolls came in the mail for Sir today; one black, one red, and one electric blue. I can’t wait to see what he thinks of them. I am supposed to keep a running tab on things I purchase for us, but that makes me feel a little weird taking money from Sir even though he likes to spoil me. I do like to be spoiled, it’s just been a very long time since I have been. The last person who tried to lavish me with presents turned into a controlling and verbally abusive maniac, but that was seventeen years ago now. I don’t think Sir has those tendencies. He has never frightened or even concerned me during any of our meetings or sessions. He actually makes me feel safe, beautiful, and cherished. I think that’s the goal of a truly good Master; make sure his sub is safe and happy. I am.
His homecoming is going to be even sweeter now that we got a lot of things out in the open yesterday. Sir called me out on trying to sabotage our relationship. I have a tendency to do that with all relationships I have with men. He saw it; he’s the first person who ever actually saw it for what it is and took me to task about it. My friend from college who knows all about mine and Sir’s relationship is the only other person to call me out on my self destructive ways. I miss her, I wish she was closer.
Sir has taught me a lot in the few weeks we have spent together. For that, I am very grateful. This post is all over the place and rambling so I apologize, my mind is just a little scattered right now, but thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

