My Journey Into BDSM: Monday Without Sir

I was a little productive today. Although I slept late knowing that my days of sleeping in are dwindling, I got up and took my kid’s car to get inspected. Next I took it to the dealership because of a recall, but the dealership where I bought it has apparently closed. I’ll have to take it to the other dealership to have it checked out. I received four package deliveries today, so I wrapped them all. I also set up an appointment with a plumber to check out a few things around the house that I am having issues with. So that was the productive part of my day.

I have to take my car into the dealership tomorrow so I must be up by 9, which I am not thrilled about, but if they can fix the issues I will be thrilled. I’m not looking forward to the wait, but what can I do?

I got a message from a large accounting firm about a third interview, but since they sent me a note last week saying they had filled the position I took the other job. Apparently the email was for a different position but they neglected to tell me that. The recruiter was very nice and I think I made a great impression because she told me to stay in touch if my new position didn’t work out. Wow, that was an ego booster for sure.

I’m having a good day mentally. No depressive thoughts today, and I feel like I’ve accomplished something even though it was just a few things. I hope tomorrow will be a lot more productive as long as I can get out of the dealership at a decent time.

Sir is doing some traveling today, so I am not expecting to hear from him, but if I do I am sure it will be very limited. He gets back late tomorrow night, so I expect to hear from him once he’s home even if it is late. A few more pretty items showed up today. There was a coursett that I have no idea how to lace up by myself, and a set of black bra, panties, and garter belts. Stay up stockings don’t stay up on my thighs, the garter belts will help with that. So I guess I would wear the panties over the belts so they can be removed while the belts stay in place. I think Sir would appreciate that.

I haven’t heard about my travel plans for my new job, but they have to get the results from my drug screening before they can move forward. Is Adderall an issue? I hope not. I have a prescription so that’s easily explained. Nothing else should show up in my system because my other meds aren’t the types of drugs they are looking for. If I don’t hear from them tomorrow I will send an email myself and see where we are with the plans.

My friend who Jim asked to look out for me just contacted me. We are having lunch together on Wednesday. I haven’t seen him in ages, he has a new girlfriend and our mutual friends are a bit miffed with him. It’ll be nice to see him again, but I must remain impartial. I am not part of the riff between them, so it’s really none of my business. He’s like my older brother, and I’m his annoying little sister.

Putting the presents under the tree has not curtailed the middle cat from chewing on and playing with the tree. If anything they have given her a boost up to reach the previously out of reach ornaments. Luckily most of the balls I have on the tree are plastic so they won’t shatter when she knocks them down. The baby cat is also chewing on the tree, but she is too short to reach the ornaments. Big cat couldn’t care less about the tree thankfully.

Happy Monday!

UPDATE: I was able to chat with Sir before he boarded his flight. We talked about orgasms mostly. I have become more willing and he has seen the change in me. This weekend’s chats took me a long way towards total understanding and willingness to fully submit and allow things to progress naturally.

Leave a Reply

