My Journey Into BDSM: Tuesday Without Sir

I got some bad news today. The Adderall showed up on my drug screening for my new job. That is not good considering it’s an amphetamine. I explained it to the HR guy, but he said that a doctor would be contacting me to ensure I have a prescription and I am not a drug abuser. I am on pins and needles waiting for this doctor to call me. The HR guy said they wouldn’t know the details of what the doctor and I discussed, just whether or not I was a drug abuser. I’m not, I swear I’m not! I don’t even take it on the weekends! I hope he calls tomorrow so I can stop worrying about it. I will definitely need my second anti-anxiety med tonight.

Sir is traveling today and will not get back home until late this evening. I’ll probably be awake, so I hope to hear from him even if it’s brief. His flights are excruciatingly long, so I assume that means he will be drop-dead tired. That’s okay, if I don’t hear from him tonight I will hear from him tomorrow.

I was productive again today. I didn’t get the car washed because it’s supposed to rain tonight and tomorrow, but that’s no big deal. I went by Spec’s and picked up bottles of wine and crackers for the party. I will get the cheeses Friday or Saturday so they keep. I’m sure they’ll be fine, they’re mold anyway, LOL. Next I stopped and picked up my meds and finished buying things for the kid’s stocking. It’s nice and full now. Finally I went grocery shopping. I had two carts full once the bagger got everything put together. Luckily I had cash on me. He seemed very normal, then he started speaking to me and I realized he was a bit slow. I gave him a $5 tip, because he was very kind and very helpful. 

I got my mistletoe hung in the doorway to the living room, it looks great. Mom stopped by with the kid’s stocking, she is still working on my matching one. She has made the same stocking nine times now as our family keeps growing. The bad part is that they are HUGE! You have buy a lot of presents and candy to fill those crazy things, but they are adorable. She’s very talented. She liked my decorations and I have to agree, the house looks festive.

I am currently doing laundry and on my last load, so the productivity continues. Now if I can just muster the motivation to put it all away for a change. I am still waiting on a clothing company to send me my new clothes that I ordered. I’d hoped to be able to take them to SC, but I guess now both of those are up in the air. I may have to contact the recruiter at the accounting firm after all. I’ll be sure not to take my Adderall the next time I have to have a drug screening. So stupid of me, I knew it might show up, what was I thinking?! Lesson learned. I just hope it works out all right. Fingers crossed.

I think that’s all I got done today, no directions from Sir at the moment, so I have been stress free for several days now. No depressing thoughts today until I spoke to the HR guy about my screening. Now I’m a little down, but I can get through this.

That’s my Tuesday so far, I hope yours was well also.

UPDATE: I put all my laundry away! Yay me! So productive! I had a nice little chat with my girlfriend and she told me not to stress about the drug screening. I am going to be proactive and stop by my GP’s office tomorrow to acquire a letter stating which drugs I am on, the dosage, and why. I can’t just sit back and wait for some doctor to call me whenever he has the chance while I need to fly out Sunday to really get this job started. Also, I’m still waiting on those dang clothes! I got an email saying I will get a package tomorrow, I hope it’s the clothes because I think all of my Christmas presents have already arrived.

ANOTHER UPDATE: Sir has made it home. I sent him a text so he would get it when he landed and he responded. He told me not to worry about the Adderall and to keep him posted. I will. It’s been so long since I’ve seen him I’m a little nervous about seeing him on Friday night. I haven’t been obedient towards anyone for over ten days and now I have to get back into true sub-mode. I’m ready, but I’m hoping it isn’t too hard to get back into. I want to please Sir, but Friday will be our first session in quite a while. I think I am up for it, I think I can obey as required, but I am not sure I can spend the night. I hope Sir doesn’t mind. I haven’t slept in the same bed with anyone since my husband died in 2015. I think it’s too soon. We don’t know each other well enough to be so close, but if he wants me to stay I will do my best to be comfortable and stay.

LAST UPDATE:  I am the worst secret keeper. I let my kid open a present today. Kid is an artist like me. Even though it’s a totally different media I bought kid an airbrush and compressor so kid could try a new style. Kid loved it, and I hope kid will make good use of it. Kid seemed thrilled, so I hope something good will come from this new present.

Kid and I had a long conversation about Jim. Kid doesn’t remember a time in kid’s life without Jim. The decorations made us think about him again. Kid went through therapy and was told kid was handling all of kid’s issues very maturely and didn’t’ need further therapy. I have an appointment with the same therapist on Thursday. I am not sure I will be able to fully open up to her but I will try with a few of my silly and kinky tendencies.  I’ll of course keep you updated. 

Leave a Reply

