My Journey Into BDSM: Wednesday Without Sir

Well today was not all that productive. My kid is sick and the SO came over to play nurse at 10:30. I was of course asleep, but I got up when I heard the code being punched into the front door. I thought it was my kid knowing the sickness was in the air and thought kid came home from school early. When kid didn’t respond to me calling out, I got up. Okay, I’m up, coffee time.

My lunch plans for today have been changed to dinner plans for tomorrow. He has a lot going on right now so today wasn’t great. At least I get to see his girlfriend again since we are going to dinner.

The doctor called to verify my Adderall prescription. I had to take photos of the prescription label and email it. He asked about all my meds so luckily I had all of them written down along with the milligrams for each.

I finally got word around one o’clock that I was cleared and able to start work this weekend! I am officially a Project Administrator and Office Manager of the local office. They made my travel arrangements, obviously going for the cheaper flights on American instead of the direct flights on United. I have a layover in both directions. Another girl will be starting in the same office as me and will be traveling and training at the same time as me. At least I’ll have another newbie to chat with and go through all of this with. I think that’s a bonus. We’re staying at a Holiday Inn Express, free breakfast! Yay!

I have a lot to do in the next few days to make sure the house is ready for the maid to come while I’m gone and for the party that’s happening the day after I get back. I’m not really sure where to start. My girlfriend and I are going to the shooting range tomorrow around two so that will cut into my day a bit. I need to buy more hangers for the new clothes I ordered for work. I need to pick up all the crap that hasn’t been put away in the past week. Then I’m meeting my friend for dinner. It’ll be a busy day, I should try to get up early and take my Adderall so I’m motivated and moving before one in the afternoon.

I haven’t heard from Sir today, but I didn’t expect to, I’m sure he has thrown himself back into work without a moment’s break. He got in last night and texted me that he landed safely. We had a quick chat and that was it. We still have plans to meet Friday, but now I’m sure I can’t spend the night since I have to pack and tie up loose ends to be at the airport early on Sunday. Saturday will be my last day to sleep in late and I relish my sleep when I get it. I’m sure we will chat later this evening, so I’m not concerned.

That was my great day, I hope you had a great day, too!

UPDATE: Of course Sir is at work but we are texting. I’m very happy he is home. We will still meet Friday, but he insists I spend the night. I warned him that I had to take my sleeping pill, but he was not deterred. Hopefully it will put me to sleep pretty quickly instead of allow me to have conversations and agree to things outside of my realm while I’m in the wake/sleep state. LOL.

UPDATE TWO:  Well, crud. I was having a great day until Sir and I finished texting. He said he wasn’t lecturing me on my drinking, but he sent me a long article about alcohol and it’s affects on men and women. I don’t need a lecture, I know that my drinking is a problem. I will be away for a week an not drinking the entire time. I am drinking now because I enjoy it and I am basically on vacation. He thinks I am angry with him for lecturing me but he doesn’t think that sending that article was lecturing nor did he think that he was criticizing my drinking. I’m not angry,  I’m bruised. I hated being lectured by my dad and it always made me feel like crap, so now I’m in tears after Sir’s text. I can’t respond, I have nothing to say. I have no idea how to overcome this now. I guess I’ll just take a Lunesta and go to bed.

Leave a Reply

