Therapy Thursday

I saw my therapist for the second time today. We went over the different qualities of depression. I am not just clinically depressed, I have major depressive disorder with another marker because of the lengths of my episodes. One of her long term goals for me is to get back to what I would consider “normalcy” for me. Unfortunately, I don’t remember a single time in my life that actually felt normal. There was the birth of the kid and the marriage to my late husband, but other than that, it’s always been a roller coaster. Sometimes the rollercoaster had seat belts, but most of the time it didn’t.

It’s late and I need to go to bed since I have an early day at work, a trying day at the vet, and then a long evening with Sir. I was to be fresh for Sir. So goodnight!

Leave a Reply

