Thursday Before Sir

Today’s Positives:

  1. I was early to work.
  2. I should be getting my car back tomorrow.
  3. I had delicious coffee this morning.
  4. I had an excellent dinner with Sir last night.
  5. My Kid loves me.

 

I sat through the first of four harassment classes today. I have to sit through four because I’m driving the meeting. Lucky for me Sir texted me so I got to chat with him instead of paying attention to the presentation. That was bad enough, then I was asked ten minutes before a meeting was about to start if I would take the minutes. There was no agenda, no previous minutes, and they were talking about one of our software products that I know nothing about. I did what I could, I hope I captured the finer points. 

Someone called me this afternoon at five until five and told me my car was ready. I got on the freeway and it took me 30 minutes to get to the dealership that was about 3 miles away. When I got there I was told that the rental company closed at 5:30, it was 5:28. The cashier suggested that I go return the car while she ran my card for the deductable. Thankfully the guy at the rental suggested I see my car before he completely checked the car in. The one thing I stressed when I dropped off my car was that the kick-activated hatch opener wasn’t working. They pulled the car around and the first thing I checked was the kick-lift. It wasn’t working. The service guy standing next to me couldn’t believe it and asked if the car needed to be unlocked. I told him that it didn’t matter what the car was doing if I put my foot in the right place the hatch would open. He was stymied. I went back in and demanded that a manager call me in the morning and give me an update. I got an email at 9:30 PM saying my car was done; strange since the shop closes at 6:00. There’s no telling what will happen next.

I’ve decided to skip therapy tomorrow. I have a lot going on with the visit to the psych, getting my car (hopefully), and meeting Sir. I just don’t really have the time to drive out to the suburbs to play with her silly experimental therapy. I will go back next week, but I am going to be adamant that she stops with the crap. She even told me that it would prove whether I had situational or chemical depression. I’ve known since I was 15 that my depression is chemical. She needs to stop and deal with me as I need to be dealt with.

 Sir told me this evening suggesting that I fast from 8 tomorrow morning until Saturday saying it would help with meditation. I can’t meditate, my mind never stops. I have insomnia because my mind never stops. So I explained that I had only eaten cashews today and that I had to take the cat to the vet in the morning so I might need a little time to eat something in the morning before I fasted. He was completely kidding, but I have no idea where that even came from.
I had the best time with the Kid tonight. We hung out for hours. Our sense of humor is the same and we spent the night laughing. I love that Kid. Such a blessing.
I have nothing more to say and I am supposed to be in bed. I will be late to work tomorrow against orders but that is only because I have to drop Pigeon off to be neutered. I should be at work by 8, but they are aware and it isn’t a problem.
I think that’s it for tonight, I will be punished for being out of bed so late on a work night. Sir was very firm when he told me to go to bed.
Good night and ta ta.

Leave a Reply

