Traveling Thursday

Positives:

  1. I got to spend the day with Kid and Mom.
  2. I had chicken-fried steak for the first time in years (and last for years).
  3. The campus was gorgeous, the amenities amazing!
  4. It takes less than a quarter of a tank of gas to get there.
  5. Jammie Time!

We all loved the school and the amenities they offer, but Kid may be leaning towards another major now. That’s okay Kid has plenty of time to figure it out. Transferring colleges isn’t that big of a deal as long as the receiving school takes all your credits. So one down, three to go. It will be a busy April and May.

One of the conversations when we were just a block from home:

Me (yelling at Mercedes lady): You moron! ‘Oh, excuse me, I’m a moron will you please let me in so I can continue to be stupid?’ Get out of the way! <honk>

Mom:  She has no value. You give her value by getting riled up by her.

Kid: Yeah! Is she going to be at your funeral?

Me: You don’t understand. She’s BREEDING!

I couldn’t do today’s drive very often because I hate the highway on that side of the city. Too many big trucks, nothing to look at, and idiot redneck drivers who don’t get out of the left lane. It was really frustrating. No, giant truck on my rear bumper, I can’t go any faster because of this moron in front of me! UGH! I’m so glad I am just going to work tomorrow seven minutes away – very little time to get agitated.

I found out today that my antidepressant is an SNRI which is the same as a drug I got off of because it gave me wonky head. Yes it works great but it’s like I turn my head then a second later my brain follows. It’s like there is this knit cap on my brain at all times, it’s just fuzzy. I don’t like this feeling at all. I have an appointment with the psych tomorrow so I will discuss it with him and see what he says. I don’t think there is much I can do except choose between major depression or wonky head. That’s not a good selection. I don’t want to get serotonin syndrome, that’s dire.

The cold is waning, thankfully. I do have the dreaded cough which is non-productive and gives me a headache. A few more days and it will be down to just a few times an hour instead of several times every quarter hour. Nothing I have taken has helped, I’ve been getting the dreaded cough since I was a child. Sibling used to come into my room from down the hall to wake me up and pour NiQuil down my throat. The only reason I didn’t keep my parents up was because they slept upstairs and on the other side of the house.

Okay, I’m obviously agitated today because of the cough and the traffic. I’m signing off, thanks for letting me vent.

Ta ta!

Leave a Reply

