Thursday

Let’s start with some positives:

  1. Made it to work on time even though I woke up late.
  2. I got a workload today that will keep me very busy for a while.
  3. I got to ride in a $200k car.
  4. Persian food for lunch.
  5. Jammie time!

Although it will be tedious work, I have six report binders that need to be created. It took me several hours today to fan-fold over 300 drawings. At least I wasn’t clock watching all day. One of the directors in my office drives a Ferrari, I noticed it in the visitor’s lot with a personalized plate so I asked if it was his. He has a three-letter name so the plate could have been someone’s initials. Yep, it was his. It’s a Ferrari F350 Spider and he had the top down. We went for about a 15 minute spin around some of the winding roads near the office and he put it through it’s paces. I was impressed, what a beautiful machine. Viva Italia!

I’ll be having another session of cool sculpting tomorrow which usually leaves me bruised so Sir and I will not be having a session. We are going out to dinner though. That should be nice as long as it’s a quiet restaurant. He makes good selections so I’m not concerned where we will go. Sir asked me what I wanted for my birthday so I selected another spa-day. Facial, wax, and a massage; pure heaven.

That’s it for me today. I’m ready to just relax and zone out for a while.

Ta ta

Leave a Reply

